Connect with Us

Stay in touch! We are here for you.

Connect with your Coordinator

Michael Carpenter

michael.carpenter@brighterbites.org

Schools: Hartsfield, Highland Heights, Moreno, Cook Road, Bush, Youens

Favorite recipe: Texas Corn & Blueberry Salad.

Juana Flores

juana.flores@brighterbites.org

Schools: Parks, Whittier, Galena Park, Kruse, Cloverleaf, Halpin

Favorite recipe: Poblano Salsa.

Tanya Reyes

tanya.reyes@brighterbites.org

Schools: Red Bluff, Thomas Hancock, Tijerina, Sharpview, Rodriguez, Seguin

Favorite recipe: Black Bean Dip.

Anjanette Nikodym

anjanette.nikodym@brighterbites.org

Schools: Tice, Looscan, Fisher, Landis, Teague, Johnson

Favorite recipe: Put-it-on-Anything Pesto.

Samantha Rodriguez

samantha.rodriguez@brighterbites.org

Schools: Dogan, Pyburn, Sam Houston, Kennedy, Robinson

Favorite recipe: Black Bean & Corn Salsa and Mango Tango Salsa.

Tibisay Guzman

tibisay.guzman@brighterbites.org

Schools: Mistral, Piney Point, Rucker, Smith, Martin, Mahanay, McMasters

Favorite Recipe: Crunchy Celery and Apple Salad.

Willie Woods

willie.woods@brighterbites.org

Schools: Woodland Acres, Blackshear, MacArthur, Pomeroy, Matthys, Wesley

Favorite recipe: Crunchy Celery and Apple Salad.

Jackie Delagarza

jackie.delagarza@brighterbites.org

Schools: Sherman, Coop, North Shore, Normandy Crossing, Cimarron, Williams

Favorite recipe: Pasta Primavera.

Briana Compton

briana.compton@brighterbites.org

Schools: Ed Hodges Elementary, Floyd Elementary, Bradfield Elementary, Northlake Elementary, Hanby Elementary, Memorial Elementary

Favorite recipe: Black Bean Dip.

Maryann Aguinaga

maryann.aguinaga@brighterbites.org

Schools: Julius Dorsey Elementary, Anson Jones Elementary, William Anderson Elementary, Seabourn Elementary, Cannaday Elementary, John W. Carpenter Elementary

Favorite recipe: Minty Grapefruit Salad.

Ibeth Hernandez

ibeth.hernandez@brighterbites.org

Schools: Blanton Elementary, Meadows Elementary, Dobie Pre-Kindergarten, McWhorter Elementary, Central Elementary, Good Elementary

Favorite recipe: Minty Grapefruit Salad.

Yesenia Mejia

yesenia.mejia@brighterbites.org

Schools: Nathaniel Hawthorne Elementary, John Ireland Elementary, Birdie Alexander Elementary, Thelma Richardson Elementary

Favorite recipe: Sweet Potato Cookies.

Jamela Mavrakis

jamela.mavrakis@brighterbites.org

Schools: Austin Achieve Elementary, Barbara Jordan Elementary, Forbes CDC, KIPP Austin Comunidad, T.A. Brown Elementary

Favorite recipe: Mango Tango Salsa.

Rebeca Hernandez Gonzalez

rebeca.hernandez-gonzalez@brighterbites.org

Schools: McBee Elementary, Oak Springs Elementary, Padron Elementary, Harris Elementary, Wooten Elementary

Favorite recipe: X-Ray Vision Smoothie.

Veronica Cabrera

veronica.cabrera@brighterbites.org

Schools: Cook Elementary, Norman-Sims Elementary, Pecan Springs Elementary, Pickle Elementary, Wooldridge Elementary

Favorite recipe: Pasta Primavera.

Alison Aguiar

alison.aguiar@brighterbites.org

Schools: PS 228Q, PS 234Q, PS 48M, PS 149Q, PS 280Q, PS 151Q, Brownsville School

Favorite recipe: Can’t Be Beet Salad.

Gina Flores

gina.flores@brighterbites.org

Schools: PS 212Q, PS 145M, PS 149Q, PS 151K, PS 446K-RACS, PS 184K

Favorite recipe: Mango Tango Salsa.

Rajni Sood Laurent

rajni.sood.laurent@brighterbites.org

Schools: Dodge Park Elementary, William Paca Elementary, Cool Spring Elementary, Riverdale Elementary, Edward Felegy Elementary

Favorite recipe: Hulk Smoothie.

Emily Owen

emily.owen@brighterbites.org

Schools: Beacon Heights Elementary, Adelphi Elementary, Judge Sylvania Woods Elementary, Cooper Lane Elementary, Robert Gray Elementary

Favorite recipe: Smoky Greens.

Clarissa Sarsama

clarissa.sarsama@brighterbites.org

Schools: Lake Trafford Elementary, Eden Park Elementary, RCMA, Pinecrest Elementary, Parkside Elementary, Village Oaks Elementary

Favorite recipe: Hulk Muffins.

Carolina Sanchez-Jimenez

carolina.sanchez-jimenez@brighterbites.org

Schools: La Gloria Elementary, Monterey County Head Start, Gonzales Head Start, Fremont Head Start, Alisal Community Head Start, First Steps Head Start, Martin Luther King Head Start, Mary Chapa Head Start, Greenfield Elementary, Oak Avenue Elementary, Cesar Chavez Elementary

Favorite recipe: Veggie Lasagna.

OTHER WAYS TO CONTACT US

Brighter Bites

Houston

Dallas

Austin

NYC

Washington, D.C.

Southwest Florida

Salinas