Connect with Us

Stay in touch! We are here for you.

Connect with your Coordinator

Alexander Rodriguez

alexander.rodriguez@brighterbites.org

Schools: Betty Best Elementary, Coop Elementary, Dogan Elementary, Mary Holley Elementary, Neff Early Learning Center, Thompson Elementary

Favorite recipe: Apple Banana Breakfast

Anjanette Nikodym

anjanette.nikodym@brighterbites.org

Schools: Anderson Elementary, Carroll Elementary, Chambers Elementary, Highland Heights Elementary, KIPP Journey Primary, Valley West Elementary,

Favorite recipe: Put-it-on-Anything Pesto.

Ashton Connely

ashton.connely@brighterbites.org

Schools: Brookline Elementary, Lewis Elementary, Port Houston Elementary, Red Bluff Elementary, Rucker Elementary, Woodland Acres Elementary

Favorite recipe: X-Ray Vision Smoothie.

Déjà King

deja.king@brighterbites.org

Schools: Alcott Elementary, Franklin Elementary, Park Place Elementary, Scroggins Elementary, South Houston Elementary

Favorite recipe: Sautéed Brussels Sprouts with Apples and Pecans.

Jackie Delagarza

jackie.delagarza@brighterbites.org

Schools: Cournelius Elementary, Crespo Elementary, Davila Elementary, Eliot Elementary, James DeAnda Elementary, Kelso Elementary

Favorite recipe: Pasta Primavera.

Kayla Mizwa

kayla.mizwa@brighterbites.org

Schools: Mitchell Elementary, Morales Elementary, Parks Elementary, Sparks Elementary, Thomas Handcock Elementary, Tijerina Elementary

Juana Flores

juana.flores@brighterbites.org

Schools: Blackshear Elementary, Ermel Elementary, Goodman Elementary, Hines Caldwell Elementary, Ridgemont ELC, Ridgemont Elementary

Favorite recipe: Poblano Salsa.

Barbara Segundo

barbara.segundo@brighterbites.org

Schools: Harmony School of Endeavor, Hill Elementary, Roosevelt Elementary, Sherman Elementary, Walnut Bend Elementary

Favorite recipe: The Hulk Smoothie

Tessa Sweeney

tessa.sweeney@brighterbites.org

Schools: Armstrong Elementary, Emerson Elementary, Holmquist Elementary, James Berry Elementary, Martinez ELC, Wesley Elementary

Favorite recipe: Avocado Chickpea Salad Sandwich.

Tibisay Guzman

tibisay.guzman@brighterbites.org

Schools: Burnet Elementary, Havard Elementary, Lantrip Elementary, Ninfa ECC, Southmayd Elementary, Whittier Elementary

Favorite Recipe: Crunchy Celery and Apple Salad.

Briana Compton

briana.compton@brighterbites.org

Schools: Blanton Elementary, Bradfield Elementary, Harmony Science Academy Plano, Manara Academy Irving Elementary, Memorial Elementary, Personalized Learning Academy at Highland Meadows

Favorite recipe: Black Bean Dip.

Sheryl Vicente

sheryl.vicente@brighterbites.org

Schools: Arcadia Park Elementary, David G. Burnet Elementary, Keyes Elementary, McKenzie Elementary, Nathan Adams Elementary, Rose Haggar Elementary

Favorite Recipe: Carrot Cupcakes

Ibeth Hernandez

ibeth.hernandez@brighterbites.org

Schools: Arturo Salazar Elementary, Central Elementary, Dobie Pre-Kindergarten School, McKamy Elementary, Meadows Elementary, Pirrung Elementary

Favorite recipe: Minty Grapefruit Salad.

Yesenia Mejia

yesenia.mejia@brighterbites.org

Schools: Gilbert Cuellar Elementary, McWhorter Elementary, Mendenhall Elementary, RISD Academy, Seagoville North Elementary, Sylvia Mendez CREW Leadership Academy

Favorite recipe: Sweet Potato Cookies.

Dinorah Cano

dinorah.cano@brighterbites.org

Schools: Govalle Elementary, Houston Elementary, Langford Elementary, Manor Elementary Early Learning Center, Barrington Elementary

Favorite recipe: Superfood Kale Salad 

Michelle Dotson

michelle.dotson@brighterbites.org

Schools: Ortega Elementary, Perez Elementary, Odom Elementary, Presidential Meadows Elementary, Pillow Elementary

Favorite Recipe: Sweet Potato Harvest Salad 

Veronica Cabrera

veronica.cabrera@brighterbites.org

Schools: Sanchez Elementary, Rodriguez Elementary, Linder Elementary, ShadowGlen Elementary, Hart Elementary

Favorite recipe: Pasta Primavera.

Ricky Delgado

Ricky.Delgado@brighterbites.org

Schools: PS 112Q Dutch Kills, PS 329Q, PS 70Q, PS 48X Joseph R. Drake, PS 196K Ten Eyck

Favorite recipe:

Dorien Rotger

dorien.rotger@brighterbites.org

Schools: PS 92Q, PS 306X, PS 236 Langston Hughes Academy, PS 262K, PS 123K The Suydam Magnet School for Steam, PS 156 Waverly School of the Arts

Favorite recipe:

Jason Engongoro

jason.engongoro@brighterbites.org

Schools: PS 212Q, PS 311X Lucero Elementary, PS 145M The Bloomingdale School, PS 149M, PS 327K

Favorite recipe: Mango Tango Salsa.

Geraldine Menjivar

geraldine.menjivar@brighterbites.org

Schools: Cooper Lane Elementary, Berwyn Heights Elementary, Seat Pleasant Elementary, Woodridge Elementary, Laurel Elementary

Favorite recipe: Sweet Roasted Plantains

Rajni Sood Laurent

rajni.sood.laurent@brighterbites.org

Schools: Edward M. Felegy Elementary, Chillum Elementary, Browne Education Campus, Cherokee Lane Elementary, Wheatley Education Campus, Riverdale Elementary

Favorite recipe: Hulk Smoothie.

Leidy Vassell

leidy.vassell@brighterbites.org

Schools: Avalon Elementary, Herbert Cambridge Elementary, Lavern Gaynor Elementary, Palmetto Elementary

Favorite recipe: Triple Fruit Coleslaw.

Natalie Zamudio

natalie.zamudio@brighterbites.org

Schools: Golden Gate Elementary, Village Oaks Elementary, Harlem Heights Community Charter Schools, Lely Elementary

Favorite recipe:

Lorena Perez

lorena.perez@brighterbites.org

Schools: La Gloria Elementary, Gonzales Head Start, Arroyo Seco Academy, Mary Chapa Head Start, Fremont Head Start, Alisal Community Head Start, First Steps HEad Start, Martin Luther King Head Start, Fremont Elementary, Oasis Charter School

Favorite recipe: 

Nancy Bernal

nancy.bernal@brighterbites.org

Schools: Oak Avenue Elementary School, Jesse Sanchez Elementary, Castroville Elementary School, Ord Terrace Elementary School

Favorite recipe: Cauliflower Ceviche

Natalie Diaz

natalie.diaz@brighterbites.org

Schools: Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Elementary School, Vineland Elementary School, Sunset Middle School, Virginia Avenue Elementary School, Digiorgio Elementary School

Favorite Recipe: Freshest Agua Fresca

Ana Drake-Tripp

ana.drake-tripp@brighterbites.org

Schools: Camino Nuevo Kayne Siart, New Heights Charter School, Camino Nuevo Sandra Cisneros Campus, Camino Nuevo Castellanos, Camino Nuevo Burlington Pre-K, Camino Nuevo Eisner

Favorite Recipe:

Valerie Tepetlanco

valerie.tepetlanco@brighterbites.org

Schools: KIPP Empower Academy, KIPP Endeavor College Prep, KIPP Comienza Community Prep Lower School, KIPP Compton Community School

Favorite Recipe: Hulk Smoothie

OTHER WAYS TO CONTACT US

Brighter Bites

Houston

Dallas

Austin

NYC

Washington, D.C.

Southwest Florida

Salinas

Bakersfield

Los Angeles