Connect with Us

Stay in touch! We are here for you.

Connect with your Coordinator

Michael Carpenter

michael.carpenter@brighterbites.org

Schools: Alexander, Bush, Cook Road, Moreno, Youens

Favorite recipe: Texas Corn & Blueberry Salad.

Jessica Schauman

jessica.schauman@brighterbites.org

Schools: Pomeroy, McMasters, Looscan, Cloverleaf, Johnson

Favorite recipe: Fiery Tomato Basil Soup.

Tanya Reyes

tanya.reyes@brighterbites.org

Schools: Garfield, Mae Smythe, Neff, Rodriguez, Sharpview Head Start, Seguin

Favorite recipe: Black Bean Dip.

Jonathan Gerescher

jonathan.gerescher@brighterbites.org

Schools: Rucker, Landis, Pearl Hall, Paige, Southside, Kruse, Matthys

Favorite recipe: Cauliflower Ceviche.

Samantha Rodriguez

samantha.rodriguez@brighterbites.org

Schools: Outley, Kennedy, Boone, Sam Houston, Northline

Favorite recipe: Black Bean & Corn Salsa and Mango Tango Salsa.

Tibisay Guzman

tibisay.guzman@brighterbites.org

Schools: Mahanay, Martin, Smith, Halpin, Piney Point, MacArthur

Favorite Recipe: Crunchy Celery and Apple Salad.

Jacqueline Castro Tien

jacqueline.castro@brighterbites.org

Schools: Pyburn, Fisher, Teague, Robinson, Galena Park

Favorite recipe: Black Bean Dip.

Jackie Delagarza

jackie.delagarza@brighterbites.org

Schools: North Shore, Williams, Tice, Cimarron, Normandy Crossing, Shadydale

Favorite recipe: Pasta Primavera.

Dallas Riley

dallas.riley@brighterbites.org

Schools: Floyd, Hodges, Hanby, San Jacinto, Stevens Park

Favorite recipe: Brown Spanish Rice and Homemade Spaghetti Sauce.

Maryann Aguinaga

maryann.aguinaga@brighterbites.org

Schools: William M. Anderson, Richard Lagow, Nancy Moseley, Julius Dorsey, Anson Jones

Favorite recipe: Minty Grapefruit Salad.

Christine Vu

christine.vu@brighterbites.org

Schools: Bethune, Cannaday, Ethridge, Northlake, Range

Favorite recipe: Homemade Spaghetti Sauce.

Yesenia Mejia

yesenia.mejia@brighterbites.org

Schools: Joe May, Kleberg, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Thelma Richardson, Seabourn

Favorite recipe: Sweet Potato Cookies.

Jamela Mavrakis

jamela.mavrakis@brighterbites.org

Schools: Austin Achieve, Forbes CDC, Barbara Jordan, KIPP Comunidad, TA Brown

Favorite recipe: Mango Tango Salsa.

Rebeca Hernandez Gonzalez

rebeca.hernandez-gonzalez@brighterbites.org

Schools: Padron, Wooten, Harris, McBee, Oak Springs

Favorite recipe: X-Ray Vision Smoothie.

Veronica Cabrera

veronica.cabrera@brighterbites.org

Schools: Pecan Springs, Cook, Pickle, Norman-Sims, Wooldridge

Favorite recipe: Pasta Primavera.

Alison Aguiar

alison.aguiar@brighterbites.org

Schools: PS 151Q, PS 228Q, PS 234Q, PS 280Q, PS 48M

Favorite recipe: Can’t Be Beet Salad.

Gina Flores

gina.flores@brighterbites.org

Schools: PS 212Q, PS 149Q, PS 145M, Riverdale Avenue Community School, PS 151K

Favorite recipe: Mango Tango Salsa.

Rajni Sood Laurent

rajni.sood.laurent@brighterbites.org

Schools: Beacon Heights, Cool Spring, Riverdale, William Paca

Favorite recipe: Hulk Smoothie.

Emily Owen

emily.owen@brighterbites.org

Schools: Adelphi, Dodge Park, Judge Sylvania Woods

Favorite recipe: Smoky Greens.

Rosmery Garcia

rosmery.garcia@brighterbites.org

Schools: Lake Trafford, Eden Park, RCMA Immokalee Community School, Parkside, Pinecrest

Favorite recipe: Tomato and Watermelon Basil Salsa.

OTHER WAYS TO CONTACT US

Brighter Bites

Houston

Dallas

Austin

NYC

Washington, D.C.

Southwest Florida