Connect with Us

Stay in touch! We are here for you.

Connect with your Coordinator

Anjanette Nikodym

anjanette.nikodym@brighterbites.org

Schools: Anderson Elementary, Farias ECC, Highland Heights Elementary, KIPP Journey, Mistral CEC, Valley West Elementary

Favorite recipe: Put-it-on-Anything Pesto.

Ashton Connely

ashton.connely@brighterbites.org

Schools: Port Houston Elementary

Favorite recipe: X-Ray Vision Smoothie.

Déjà King

deja.king@brighterbites.org

Schools: Galena Park Elementary, Hartsfield Elementary, Kruse Elementary, Park Place Elementary, Teague Elementary, Woodson Elementary

Favorite recipe: Sautéed Brussels Sprouts with Apples and Pecans.

Jackie Delagarza

jackie.delagarza@brighterbites.org

Schools: Adella Young Elementary, Cimarron Elementary, James DeAnda Elementary, Normandy Crossing Elementary, Sam Houston Elementary, South Houston Elementary

Favorite recipe: Pasta Primavera.

Juana Flores

juana.flores@brighterbites.org

Schools: Blackshear Elementary, Coop Elementary, Dogan Elementary, Ermel Elementary, Mary Holley Elementary, Piney Point Elementary

Favorite recipe: Poblano Salsa.

Barbara Segundo

barbara.segundo@brighterbites.org

Schools: Looscan Elementary, Hill Elementary, Sherman Elementary, Smith Elementary, Walnut Bend Elementary

Favorite recipe: The Hulk Smoothie

Tanya Reyes

tanya.reyes@brighterbites.org

Schools: Mitchell Elementary, Morales Elementary, Parks Elementary, Pyburn Elementary, Thomas Hancock Elementary, Tijerina Elementary

Favorite recipe: Black Bean Dip.

Tessa Sweeney

tessa.sweeney@brighterbites.org

Schools: Armstrong Elementary, Emerson Elementary, Holmquist Elementary, KIPP Mosaic, Moreno Elementary, Wesley Elementary

Favorite recipe: Avocado Chickpea Salad Sandwich.

Tibisay Guzman

tibisay.guzman@brighterbites.org

Schools: Bailey Elementary, Havard Elementary, Red Bluff Elementary, Robinson Elementary, Whittier Elementary, Woodland Acres Elementary

Favorite Recipe: Crunchy Celery and Apple Salad.

Briana Compton

briana.compton@brighterbites.org

Schools: Hodges Elementary, Floyd Elementary, Bradfield Elementary, Memorial Elementary, Hanby Elementary, McKamy Elementary

Favorite recipe: Black Bean Dip.

Cynthia Ballesteros

cynthia.ballesteros@brighterbites.org

Schools: Anson Jones Elementary, Cannaday Elementary, Julius Dorsey Elementary, Carpenter Elementary, John Neely Bryan Elementary, Lucy Mae McDonald Elementary

Favorite recipe:

Ibeth Hernandez

ibeth.hernandez@brighterbites.org

Schools: Meadows Elementary, Central Elementary, Blanton Elementary, Dobie Pre-Kindergarten School, Arturo Salazar Elementary, McKenzie Elementary

Favorite recipe: Minty Grapefruit Salad.

Yesenia Mejia

yesenia.mejia@brighterbites.org

Schools: Mendenhall Elementary, Sylvia Mendez CREW Leadership Academy, Gilbert Cuellar Elementary, RISD Academy, McWhorter Elementary, Seagoville North Elementary

Favorite recipe: Sweet Potato Cookies.

Maria Martinez

maria.martinez@brighterbites.org

Schools: Widén Elementary, KIPP Austin Comunidad, TA Brown Elementary, Austin Achieve Elementary, Overton Elementary, Perez Elementary

Favorite recipe:

Dinorah Cano

dinorah.cano@brighterbites.org

Schools: Langford Elementary, McBee Elementary, Oak Springs Elementary, Govalle Elementary, Jordan Elementary, Houston Elementary

Favorite recipe:

Veronica Cabrera

veronica.cabrera@brighterbites.org

Schools: Linder Elementary, Cook Elementary, Andrews Elementary, Metz-Sanchez Elementary, Norman-Sims Elementary, Rodriguez Elementary

Favorite recipe: Pasta Primavera.

Michael Sewa

michael.sewa@brighterbites.org

Schools: Brooklyn Landmark Elementary School, PS 48M - PO Michael J Buzcek, PS 92Q, PS 151Q – Mary D Carter, PS 228Q - Early Childhood Magnet School of the Arts, PS 280Q

Favorite recipe: Brighter Bites Smoothie.

Jason Engongoro

jason.engongoro@brighterbites.org

Schools: PS 145M - The Bloomingdale School, PS 149Q - Christa McAuliffe, PS 151K - Lyndon B. Johnson, PS 212Q, PS 327K, Riverdale Avenue Community School, Riverdale Avenue Middle School

Favorite recipe: Mango Tango Salsa.

Geraldine Menjivar

geraldine.menjivar@brighterbites.org

Schools: Adelphi Elementary, Beacon Heights Elementary, Robert Gray Elementary, Cooper Lane Elementary, Mary Harris Elementary, Judge Sylvania Woods Elementary

Favorite recipe: Sweet Roasted Plantains

Rajni Sood Laurent

rajni.sood.laurent@brighterbites.org

Schools: Edward Felegy Elementary, Dodge Park Elementary, Thomas Stone Elementary, Chillum Elementary, Cherokee Lane Elementary, Riverdale Elementary

Favorite recipe: Hulk Smoothie.

Leidy Vassell

leidy.vassell@brighterbites.org

Schools: RCMA Immokalee Charter School, Avalon Elementary, Pinecrest Elementary

Favorite recipe: Triple Fruit Coleslaw.

Tamaella Andrus

tamaella.andrus@brighterbites.org

Schools: Golden Gate Elementary, Parkside Elementary, Village Oaks Elementary, Edgewood Academy

Favorite recipe: Bell Pepper Bowls.

Carolina Sanchez-Jimenez

carolina.sanchez-jimenez@brighterbites.org

Schools: La Gloria Elementary, Oak Avenue Elementary School, Arroyo Seco Academy, Monterey County Head Start, Gonzales Head Start, Fremont Head Start, Alisal Community Head Start, First Steps Head Start, Martin Luther King Head Start, Mary Chapa Head Start

Favorite recipe: Veggie Lasagna.

Nancy Bernal

nancy.bernal@brighterbites.org

Schools: Castroville Elementary

Favorite recipe: Cauliflower Ceviche

Natalie Diaz

natalie.diaz@brighterbites.org

Schools: Vineland Elementary, Sunset Middle

Favorite Recipe: Freshest Agua Fresca

Tami Chipeco

tami.chipeco@brighterbites.org

Schools: Camino Nuevo Charter Academy Sandra Cisneros Campus, Camino Nuevo Charter Academy Jose A. Castellanos Campus, Camino Nuevo Charter Academy Kayne Siart Campus, Camino Nuevo Charter Academy Burlington Campus, New Heights Charter School

Favorite Recipe: Samosa Potato Salad

OTHER WAYS TO CONTACT US

Brighter Bites

Houston

Dallas

Austin

NYC

Washington, D.C.

Southwest Florida

Salinas

Bakersfield

Los Angeles